For additional roles, see also Admin and other stuff

International Committees

  • 2021                       International Advisory Committee for the European Nuclear Physics Conference, Birmingham (UK)
  • 2020-present        Chair of the Experiment Evaluation Committee for TRIUMF National Laboratory (Canada)
  • 2019                       Local Organising Committee for the International Nuclear Physics Conference, 29 July – 2 August 2019, Glasgow  (UK)
  • 2016-2019             Member of the Experiment Evaluation Committee for TRIUMF National Laboratory (Canada)
  • 2015                       International Advisory Board, Nuclear Structure and Dynamics III, Slovenia
  • 2013                       International Advisory Committee for XLI International Hirschegg Workshop, 26 January – 1 February, 2013
  • 2010-present        Scientific Committee for European Summer School on Experimental Nuclear Astrophysics
  • 2008-2011             Board of Directors for the EuroSchool on Exotic Beams
  • 2008                       Programme Committee for 13th Capture Gamma Ray and Related Topics Symposium (CGS13), Cologne, Germany
  • 2006                       International Advisory Committee for IX Nuclei in the Cosmos Conference, CERN Geneva, Switzerland
  • 2005                       International Advisory Committee for 12th Capture Gamma Ray and Related Topics Conference, Notre Dame University, US

UK National and International Committees

  • 2019-present        UKRI Future Leader Fellowship Panel
  • 2018-present        STFC Nuclear Physics Grants Panel
  • 2015-2016             Chair of STFC Rutherford Fellowship Panel for Nuclear Physics
  • 2015                       Co-Chair of VII International Conference Nuclear Physics in Astrophysics (York)
  • 2014-2016             STFC Education, Training and Careers Committee
  • 2014-2017             STFC Nuclear Physics Advisory Panel
  • 2012-2016             STFC Rutherford Fellowships Panel
  • 2011                       Director of the UK Nuclear Physics Summer School (St Andrews)
  • 2010-2013             STFC Project Peer Review Panel
  • 2010-2011             UKISOL Steering Group
  • 2006                       Organizer of IoP Half-day Meeting on Nuclear Astrophysics (Edinburgh)
  • 2004                       Chair of UK IoP Nuclear Physics Conference (Edinburgh)

Membership of Societies

  • Institute of Physics
  • Institute for Learning and Teaching (now Higher Education Academy)